Testimonials – Swimming

Here’s What They Have to Say….

 “Swimming at Club Med Sandpiper”

Reviewed August 31, 2016

One of the best experiences at Club Med Sandpiper (and one reason for us to keep coming back) is the swimming with Adan. Adan is a coach who is incredibly experienced, not only technically-speaking, but also in the way he teaches and motivates. Best swim training ever! Thank you Adan! We will keep coming back because of you and your incredible work!

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled with family

 

“Swim Academy”

Reviewed April 22, 2016

Club Med Sandpiper Bay was an overall good experience. The setting is beautiful and the GO-Team was extremely friendly. But what made the experience totally unforgettable was the Sports Academy with Sara and Adan. I trained running with Sara and she really gave me very valuable tipps and help – so much more professional than what I am used to from a private trainer. My daughter did the Swimming Academy with Adan. I am incredibly grateful for the work he did with her. It was amazing and she loved it. I’ve never seen anyone working on such a high and demanding level and making it so pleasurable for the kid at the same time. She loved every minute of it and dreams of training with Adan for Olympia. The reason why we are going back to the same place in summer is definitely the sports Academy. So thank you Club Med Academy!

Stayed March 2016, traveled with family

 

“Good resort with a great swim coach”

Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Club Med Sandpiper Bay resort last week and were pleasantly surprised! Having read mixed reviews we weren’t sure what to expect.

We were most impressed with the caliber of the sport facilities and the level of instruction available. While most resorts have pools, this one has a 25 yard lap pool, and the resident swim coach Adan deserves special mention. He runs the swim portion of the triathlon training session and did such a great job that we requested more training with him. He is a very knowledgable and effective coach who seems passionate about teaching proper swim technique for swimmers of all levels, novice to elite! What a find! It would be wise of Club Med to expand the swim program and take advantage of this talent… Perhaps a swim academy, or more swim training sessions could be offered.

Included tennis lessons were crowded (this week was spring break) but good, the fitness classes were excellent, Lexie and Nakia were very motivating and there was a wide choice of classes offered and the trapeze was also a hit – to mention a few other highlights. Beach sports were unfortunately closed due to water pollution, which was disappointing.

While some buildings are a little dated, upgrades have been done and more are ongoing. We found our room large, clean and very comfortable. The food was awesome with a wide variety at lunch and dinner, always fresh.

This is a resort that caters to those wanting an active vacation…however there are plenty of poolside lounge chairs and a fully equipped spa for those so inclined.

Stayed March 2016, traveled with family

 

“Best vacation ever”

Reviewed July 13, 2015

I would HIGHLY recommend club med at sand piper bay for anyone hoping for a vacation filled with activities, endless all-inclusive food options, amazing hospitality and exceptional camp activities for children of all ages.
We spent a week at club med at sandpiper bay with our extended family of 4 kids and 4 adults.
Adults enjoyed free tennis lessons, sailing, triathlon training and swimming while kids were in tennis lessons, trapeze, circus training, art studio, sailing, cooking and supervised pool time – all overseen by GOs at club Med. Overall, everyone had an unbelievable vacation.
I chose swim lessons as I do not know swimming. By day 5 of our vacation, I was able to complete one lap of swimming with no assistance. All credit goes to my swimming coach Adan.
In terms of hospitality and food Clubmed at sand piper is unmatched.
I would like to specially thank Mark at sailing, Joy at Zoomba, Eric at trapeze and Naren in the kitchen – all of them were exceptional hosts. They became part of our vacation family and made it a memorable and unforgettable experience. The only problem we had is that we did not book the vacation for more days.
I will also highly recommend anyone who wants to refine their swimming skills or learn swimming to approach Adan. Adan is an experienced, sincere, extremely dedicated and an unbelievably nice coach who went above and beyond to insure I maximize my swim lessons and learn in leaps and bounds. And for that, I am grateful. Thank you Adan!
I would give Club Med at Sandpiper Bay more than five stars if I could.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family

All Sports - FB

Explore our site for more information or click here to contact a program specialist and get started today!

Contact Us Button - www.ClubMedAcademies.com